About Me

I've been a member of Georgina's council for 8 years.  First elected in 2010 as Ward 1 councillor, I was appointed in 2016 as Georgina's Regional Councillor and Deputy Mayor.  

Committees and Boards


Town Committees

I've served on a number of town committees and boards over the past eight years.
  • Economic Development Committee
  • Health Care Council
  • Safe Streets Committee
  • Georgina Public Library Board
  • Broadband Committee
  • Accessibility Advisory Committee
  • Thane Smelter Committee
  • The Link Steering Committee
  • Official Plan Review Steering Committee
  • Georgina Chamber of Commerce Council Representative

Regional Boards and Committees

During the past two years, I've served York Region as a representative on the following committees.

  • Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority (LSRCA)
  • Agricultural Advisory Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Region's representative for the Association of Municipalities Ontario (AMO)

My Family

I am supported by an amazing family.  My husband, Stuart, works locally as an elementary school teacher.  I have two beautiful daughters, ages 8 and 13 who attend school in Georgina. 

Our family has lived in Georgina for 18 years.  We purchased our first home in Keswick in 2000.

More About Me


Early life

I grew up in a small town, just north of Sudbury, Ontario.  As a child and teenager, I competed in cross-country skiing, triathlons and cross-country running.  I was pleased to have the opportunity to compete at the Canada Winter Games for cross-country skiing.   

Early Career

I've worked for The Town of Valley East, The City of Sudbury and The City of Thunder Bay in a variety of roles.  

University

I attended Lakehead University in Thunder Bay, Ontario and completed a Bachelor of Science.  I studied Mathematics, as well as Sciences, Social sciences, English and History.  

Business Experience

Following university, I worked in Event Management and Public Relations for a year before beginning my career in children's education.  After spending five years working for the corporate office of an international education company, I opened a small education business in 2007, which has been successfully operating in Keswick for over 11 years.  

Personal Interests

Spending time with my family is my priority.  I am also an avid gardener, and when I have a free moment I play the piano, or enjoy a good book.

Page title

Click here to add a short description

LEARN MORE